Upholding the practice & standards of North Dakota's beauty industry

Individual Renewal


**NO PAYMENTS WILL BE ACCEPTED WITHOUT A COMPLETED APPLICATION**


All licenses MUST be renewed by December 31, 2023.

Renew Online: 


To renew online: Please utilize  "License Lookup" if you do not know your license number. You may renew online using your credit or debit card, however, there will be a convenience fee if you choose to renew online.


  


** To renew online, our office needs your last 4 digits of your SSN in our database in order to complete the search of your license. If you are unable to complete the Search by License/SSN, please call our office at 701-224-9800 to make sure we have your complete information.


**Please note that name changes cannot be made online. Please call the Board office at 701-224-9800 to make a change.


Renew By Mail:

To renew by mail: Please complete and return the renewal application form with the appropriate renewal fee. 

You may pay by check or money order, payable to "ND State Board of Cosmetology". 

Applications and payments must be mailed to: 

ND State Board of Cosmetology 

4719 Shelburne St, Suite 1 

Bismarck, ND 58503.


Renew In Person:


To renew in person: Please complete the renewal application form prior to stopping in.

You may pay by credit card, cash, 

check or money order, payable to "ND STATE BOARD OF COSMETOLOGY". 

  



 Include a $50 late fee for EACH license being renewed if paid or postmarked after December 31, 2023.



Need a duplicate license? Duplicate license request must be mailed in along with the $10 fee. Please click here for the form.


For Instructor Licensees


Continuing Education Credits
It is required to have a signed certificate of completion from presenters for any educational classes or seminars in order to receive continuing education credits. The Board of Cosmetology will only accept board-approved continuing education.


For Board approved Continuing Education classes/seminars, please click here Continuing Education.



*Please allow 2-3 weeks for renewal license processing. If you do NOT receive your license within 3 weeks of payment, please contact the board office.


Salon Owners & Independent Licensees: 

You must make a separate transaction to renew you salon license: Visit the Salon Renewal page to renew that license. 

Search By License/SSN

ex. 1234 Find Your License Number
ex. 1234

State of North Dakota
Statutes
Rules and Regulations

ND State Board of Cosmetology
4719 Shelburne St.
Suite 1
Bismarck, ND 58503
Telephone: 701-224-9800
Fax: 701-222-8756
bocinfo@nd.gov