Upholding the practice & standards of North Dakota's beauty industry

About Us

Our Mission is to ensure the health and safety of North Dakota consumers by promoting ethical standards and by enforcing the laws of the beauty industry.

The Board Regulates and Licenses all cosmetologists, manicurists, estheticians, instructors, students, schools, and salons. It is the duty of the board to protect the public health, welfare, and safety through the prevention of the creating and spreading of infectious and contagious diseases.

Our Board Consists of Five Members:     
        D'Arlyn Bauer, PhD, RN, President        
        Maureen Wanner, Vice President
        Teresa Felch, Secretary/Treasurer
        Miranda Stanley, RN, MSN, FNP, Board Member 
        Emily Wilcox, Board Member

Read our 2017 Newsletter here!

Read our 2015 Newsletter here!

State of North Dakota
Rules and Regulations

ND State Board of Cosmetology
4719 Shelburne St.
Suite 1
Bismarck, ND 58503
Telephone: 701-224-9800
Fax: 701-222-8756